Online education from US Youth Soccer
Wilson Trophy Company
Print Page Share

FWRL Desert Premier League announces 140 teams for 2017-18 season


Farwest Regional League (DESERT)

FWRL Desert Premier League announces 140 teams for 2017-18 season

View DPL Team List

FRISCO, Texas (July 20, 2017) — The US Youth Soccer Far West Regional League’s Desert Premier League (DPL) is excited to announce the 140 teams in the 12U through 19U age groups that will be competing in the league for the 2017-18 season.

The DPL features the top teams from Arizona, Colorado, New Mexico, Nevada and Utah. Teams in the DPL and other FWRL leagues compete for automatic qualification to the US Youth Soccer Region IV Championships, as well as the highly competitive US Youth Soccer National League.

2017-18 Desert Premier League | Play Dates

12U-14U Boys and Girls

Sept. 15-17, 2017

Salt Lake City, Utah

Nov. 3-5, 2017

Mesquite, Nev.

April 6-8, 2018

Casa Grande, Ariz.

15U-19U Boys and Girls

Nov. 17-19, 2017

Las Vegas, Nev.

March 2-4, 2018

Casa Grande, Ariz.

Top finishers in the 2017-18 DPL season will earn a chance to compete in the 2018 US Youth Soccer Region IV Championships, which will take place in Honolulu, Hawaii. In addition to having an opportunity to qualify for Regionals, DPL winners who advance to the Region IV Championships will have their entry fee paid for by the league.

Competition during the 2017-18 DPL season will also determine which teams earn their place in the 2018-19 National League season. The National League provides an avenue for teams to play in meaningful matches against top competition from across the country for continued development. In addition to recruiting opportunities, National League teams compete for the National League title and one of four slots from each gender age group to the annual US Youth Soccer National Championships, the oldest and most prestigious youth soccer national championships.

For more information on the Desert Premier League, click here.