Skip to Main Content

The site navigation utilizes arrow, enter, escape, and space bar key commands. Left and right arrows move across top level links and expand / close menus in sub levels. Up and Down arrows will open main level menus and toggle through sub tier links. Enter and space open menus and escape closes them as well. Tab will move on to the next part of the site rather than go through menu items.

News - Details

Washington Youth Soccer Of the Year Award Winners Announced

July 15, 2015 05:49 PM


This past weekend, Washington Youth Soccer Of the Year award winners were announced and recognized at the Seattle Sounders FC 2 game at Starfire Sports. The Of the Year Awards are Washington Youth Soccer’s annual awards to recognize outstanding individuals in the following categories: Administrator, Boys Competitive Coach, Boys Recreation Coach, Girls Competitive Coach, Girls Recreation Coach, TOPSoccer Buddy, Volunteer, Young Female Referee and Young Male Referee.

Individuals are nominated at the local level in each state, with these state winners advancing to regional consideration; regional winners will comprise the ballot for national honors, which will be selected by the US Youth Soccer Board of Directors.

Congratulations to our award winners and all of our nominees!

Administrator of the Year: Stephanie Koerner (Tri-Cities Youth Soccer Association)

Boys Competitive Coach of the Year: Darren Brookman (Federal Way FC/ Federal Way Soccer Association)

Boys Recreation Coach of the Year: Gary Namba (Hillwood Soccer Club/Seattle Youth Soccer Association)

TOPSoccer Buddy of the Year: Nkemdilim Aduka (Washington Timbers/Camas-Washougal TOPSoccer program)

Volunteer of the Year: Tim McMonigle (West Seattle Soccer Club/Highline Soccer Association)

Girls Competitive Coach of the Year: Jessica Costello (Blackhills FC/Thurston County Youth Soccer Association)

Girls Recreation Coach of the Year: Angela Huber (Tumwater Soccer Club/Thurston County Youth Soccer Association)

Young Male Referee of the Year: Ermek Danielson (Spokane)

Young Female Referee of the Year: Sarah Adkins (TCSRA)

A full list of nominees can be found on the Of the Year Awards page.