Skip to Main Content

The site navigation utilizes arrow, enter, escape, and space bar key commands. Left and right arrows move across top level links and expand / close menus in sub levels. Up and Down arrows will open main level menus and toggle through sub tier links. Enter and space open menus and escape closes them as well. Tab will move on to the next part of the site rather than go through menu items.


Kentucky Youth Soccer has developed an outstanding awards program to recognize all the various participants in youth soccer in our state. Working in cooperation with the United States Youth Soccer Association and with state sponsoring partners, many of the awards offer the opportunity for honorees to be recognized on the regional and national level.  


Kentucky Youth Soccer will be presenting awards at the 2018 Kentucky Youth Soccer Annual General Meeting in August 2018 to those who have gone above and beyond the normal call of duties in the past year. Kentucky Youth Soccer recognizes who give of their time and efforts to the organization by way of service. The following awards will be presented:

Description of Awards

2018 Award Winners

Player of the Year – Girls | Logan Barber
Player of the Year – Boys | Conner Harper
Girls Young Referee of the Year | Victoria Schmit
Boys Young Referee of the Year | Jackson Krauser
Girls Recreational Coach of the Year | Dave Starks
Boys Recreational Coach of the Year | William Wehage
Girls Select Coach of the Year | Tiffany Roberts
Boys Select Coach of the Year | 
Brock Hickam
TOPSoccer Buddy of the Year | Jack Schaller
TOPSoccer Coach of the Year 
| Sarah Balkcom
Administrator of the Year | Christy Siekman
Volunteer of the Year 
| Chris Gregorchik