Skip to Main Content

The site navigation utilizes arrow, enter, escape, and space bar key commands. Left and right arrows move across top level links and expand / close menus in sub levels. Up and Down arrows will open main level menus and toggle through sub tier links. Enter and space open menus and escape closes them as well. Tab will move on to the next part of the site rather than go through menu items.

News - Details


August 5, 2014 06:10 PM

Indiana Soccer Olympic Development Program sent teams to participate in the Region II tournaments in Rockford, IL this past July. All of our teams had a great tournament and many Indiana players were recognized by the regional staff as potential regional team players.

Indiana Soccer Olympic Development Program and its staff are excited to have 26 players identified for the regional pool. These 26 players participated in an invitation only camp after competing in their respective age group tournament.

Players from 1997, 1998, and 1999 competed from July 11-13 and players from 2000 and 2001 competed from July 14-16. Indiana State Teams competed against other state teams from all over Region II. State organizations in Region II include: Michigan, Illinois, Ohio South, Ohio North, Missouri, Kentucky, Minnesota, Wisconsin, Kansas, North Dakota, South Dakota, Nebraska and Iowa.

Indiana Soccer Olympic Development Program is pleased to recognize the following Region II pool players:

1997 Boys: Kyle Hoagland (Ft. Wayne United), Noel Keeble (Chicago Magic PSG)

1998 Boys: Will Harrison (Carmel United), Andrew Thomasson (Columbus Express SC)

1999 Boys: Austin Barnard (South Central Select), Nemanja Gvozdic (Evansville Soccer Club) , Eric Hollenkamp (Westside United), Ethan Lee (Hossier FC), Adrian Miller (St. Francis), Easton Sandefur (Evansville Soccer Club)

2001 Boys: Alec Beckwith (Chicago Fire Academy)

1997 Girls: Annika Schmidt (Carmel United)

1998 Girls: Courtney Jones (Carmel United), Abebech Tekle-Wold (Fort Wayne United), Kaylan Williams (Fort Wayne Sport Club)

1999 Girls: Ryanne Brown (Hoosier FC), Riley Henry (Zionsville), Mackenzie Kincaid (Hoosier FC), Kristina Lynch (Indiana Invaders), Laurel Zwick (Fort Wayne United)

2000 Girls: Rachel Dewey (IPSC), Katherine Soderstrom (Carmel United), Julianna Stureman (Fort Wayne United), Hannah Tillett (Hoosier FC), Brooke VanDyck (Indiana Invaders), Mackenzie Wood (Indiana Invaders)

These 26 players will get a chance to be selected to compete in a regional event where they will be watched by National team staff along with college coaches from throughout the United States. Indiana Soccer Olympic Development Program hopes that these players will be able to further their career by playing in college and for some of them an invitation to National team events in their designated age group.

Our players wanted to share some of their feedback about the ODP program and their thoughts on the tournament, the regional invitation only camp and for a few National events.

Click here to see their quotes: 
ODP Players Quotes