Skip to Main Content

The site navigation utilizes arrow, enter, escape, and space bar key commands. Left and right arrows move across top level links and expand / close menus in sub levels. Up and Down arrows will open main level menus and toggle through sub tier links. Enter and space open menus and escape closes them as well. Tab will move on to the next part of the site rather than go through menu items.

News - Details


January 12, 2015 04:15 PM

January 31, 2015 marks the date that Sherry Green, Vince Ganzberg and Dean Vinten will be inducted, as the Class of 2015, into the Indiana Soccer Hall of Fame.  In their honor, the Indiana Soccer Foundation will host its annual Hall of Fame Reception, at the Renaissance North Hotel, 11925 North Meridian St, in Carmel, from 5:00-6:30p.  All of the new inductees have made significant contributions to the success of soccer in Indiana.
Sherry Green, husband of Jim Green (Class of 2007), holds State “E” coaching and State Referee licenses, was instrumental in forming and directing the Portage Youth Soccer Club and the Northwest Indiana Soccer League, started a high school league at Portage High School.  She was honored by the Chicago Sting for her work with youth soccer in Northwest Indiana.
Vince Ganzberg, holds a USSF A license and has been a US Soccer instructor since 2008.  He created online learning modules for Indiana Youth Soccer which were subsequently adopted by US Youth Soccer-Region II.  He has served as the Indiana Soccer Director of Coaching, a presenter at 14 NSCAA Conventions, leader of the current F License Project for US Soccer and received the Ron Wigg Award from US Youth Soccer-Region II.
Dean Vinten, is currently the President, Indiana Soccer Foundation.  His accomplishments include President/Treasurer/ Tournament Director for the Saints FC Soccer Club, Chair of the Indiana Youth Soccer State Championship Tournament Committee, Chair of the Local Organizing Committee, US Youth Soccer Midwest Regional (Region II) Soccer Championship (2000), Chair of the Local Organizing Committee, US Youth Soccer National Championships (2001), Presidents Award winner in 2000 and 2002, District Commissioner, Board Member and Immediate Past President Indiana Youth Soccer.
The Hall of Fame Induction ceremony will be the climactic event of the annual Indiana Soccer Award Gala being held on Saturday, January 31, 2015 at the Renaissance North Hotel.