Skip to Main Content

The site navigation utilizes arrow, enter, escape, and space bar key commands. Left and right arrows move across top level links and expand / close menus in sub levels. Up and Down arrows will open main level menus and toggle through sub tier links. Enter and space open menus and escape closes them as well. Tab will move on to the next part of the site rather than go through menu items.

News - Details


January 19, 2015 04:33 PM

Fifteen individuals were honored with national awards Friday night at the 2015 US Youth Soccer Awards Gala, held at Philadelphia Marriott Downtown Hotel.

Hilary Kennedy, host of The US Youth Soccer Show, set the stage for the night as the master of ceremonies for the more than 1,000 in attendance. Boys and Girls Competitive Coaches of the Year, Boys and Girls Recreation Coaches of the Year, Young Referees of the Year, Volunteer of the Year, Administrator of the Year, Goal and Save of the Year, TOPSoccer Buddy of the Year and the Dr. Thomas Fleck Award were presented during the Gala, and the 2014 US Youth Soccer Hall of Fame Class was inducted.

Full releases for each of the winners and honorees can be accessed by clicking on the names below.

Female Young Referee of the Year

Ryan Jane Riley

Male Young Referee of the Year

Kevin Lock

Volunteer of the Year

Candi Conner

Administrator of the Year

William Fry

TOPSoccer Buddy of the Year

Kenny Wilson

Girls Recreation Coach of the Year

Edward Davies

Boys Recreation Coach of the Year

John W. McKenzie

Girls Competitive Coach of the Year

Ryan Dortch

Boys Competitive Coach of the Year

Mark Ryan

Goal of the Year

Kyler Kelsey

Save of the Year

Olivier Merlin Zhang

Dr. Thomas Fleck Award

Dr. Lew Atkinson

Hall of Fame

Bob Abbott

Hall of Fame

Bob Brantley

Hall of Fame

Wally Lyslo

For more information about the US Youth Soccer Awards Gala and award winners, go to