Skip to Main Content

The site navigation utilizes arrow, enter, escape, and space bar key commands. Left and right arrows move across top level links and expand / close menus in sub levels. Up and Down arrows will open main level menus and toggle through sub tier links. Enter and space open menus and escape closes them as well. Tab will move on to the next part of the site rather than go through menu items.

News - Details

Vote for Indiana's Own Jacob Risser for the US Youth Soccer Goal of the Year

February 16, 2010 02:28 AM

US Youth Soccer announces 2009 Goal and Save of the Year top 10 nominees
Online voting begins Monday, Feb. 8 for Save of the Year and Monday, Feb. 15 for Goal of the Year 

@USYouthSoccer, live announcement of national winner Feb. 26

FRISCO, Texas (Feb. 1, 2010) - US Youth Soccer today announces the top 10 nominees for the 2009 US Youth Soccer Goal and Save of the Year awards and online voting periods for visitors to to cast their votes.

Winners will be decided through a one-week period of online voting at Voting for Save of the Year is Feb. 8-14 and Goal of the Year voting is Feb. 15-21. During each respective week, the multimedia player will feature a video highlighting the 10 goals and saves nominated for voters to view before voting. Voting is limited by IP address and will not permit unlimited voting.
The 2009 US Youth Soccer Goal and Save of the Year award winners will be announced at the US Youth Soccer Awards Gala on Friday, Feb. 26, at 7:30 p.m., as part of the US Youth Soccer adidas Workshop in Fort Worth, Texas.
Below are the lists of the top 10 nominees:
2009 Save of the Year Nominees
Vote Feb. 8-14, 2010
Club and State Association
Jaron Bradley
Under-15 Boys
SCSA 93 Gold (NC)
Charlotte, N.C.
Britt Eckerstrom
Under-16 Girls
Region I ODP, FC Frederick (MD)
Boyds, Md.
Adrian Garcia
Under-17 Boys
CZ Elite (CA-S)
LaCanada, Calif.
James Gladden
Under-18 Boys
DSC90 Green (SC)
Rock Hill, S.C.
Taylor Hafling
Under-17 Boys
Javanon 92 (KY)
Louisville, Ky.
Paul Hegedus
Under-16 Boys
GFA 92 Blue (VA)
Ashburn, Va.
Margaret Simpkins
Under-19 Girls
Freestate Shooters (MD)
Bowie, Md.
Natalie Smith
Under-15 Girls
CSA Elite (OH-N)
Cincinnati, Ohio
Abby Smith
Under-15 Girls
Dallas Texans (N-TX)
Dallas, Texas
Ari Zargarian
Under-15 Girls
San Diego Surf (CA-S)
San Diego, Calif.

2009 Goal of the Year Nominees
Vote Feb. 15-21, 2010
Club and State Association
Oliver Bihuniak
Under-12 Boys
KCFC Dragons (KS)
Leawood, Kan.
Ryan Copley
Under-17 Boys
Arlington Premier 92 (VA)
Woodbridge, Va.
Deena Desilva
Under-12 Girls
MSC Coyotes Green (MD)
Gaitersburg, Md.
Austin Hanzlik
Under-16 Boys
GFA 92 Blue (VA)
Warrenton, Va.
Annalyn Kumar
Under-13 Girls
Sting (N-TX)
Dallas, Texas
Elia Louis
Under-16 Boys
Synergy United (VT)
Essex Junction, Vt.
Tim Mulgrew
Under-16 Boys
GFA 92 Blue (VA)
Sterling, Va.
Brandon Perez
Under-16 Boys
Dallas Texans 93 Red (N-TX)
Dallas, Texas
Jon-Paul Perez
Under-17 Boys
Dallas Texans-Houston (S-TX)
Houston, Texas
Jacob Risser
Under-8 Boys
Carmel United (IN)
Indianapolis, Ind.
For more information about the US Youth Soccer's Goal and Save of the Year awards and the US Youth Soccer adidas Workshop, visit