Online education from US Youth Soccer
728x90 POM USYS
Print Page Share

New board members elected at 2010 US Youth Soccer AGM

July 25, 2010 10:00 PM
New president, secretary and member at large named

OVERLAND PARK, Kan. (July 25, 2010)
– The US Youth Soccer membership recently elected new board members at the Annual General Meeting at Overland Park Sheraton in Overland Park, Kan.

John Sutter, former US Youth Soccer member at large, is the new president. Alan Blinzler, president of Kansas State Youth Soccer Association, was elected secretary. John Murphy, former chairman of the board of California Youth Soccer Association-North, is the new member at large.

Larry Monaco maintains a seat on the board of directors as past president. Monaco retired after serving as president for the past four years.
For a complete list of US Youth Soccer Board of Directors, visit /aboutus/BoardofDirectors.asp.

This weekend, 12 champions were named at the US Youth Soccer National Championships. Learn more about the event, see scores and more at



* Denotes required field




We look forward to reviewing your comments!

Please input the text and numbers that you see above into the following box in order to post your comment.