Like our Facebook!
Print Page Share

News Story

Region III Teams Advance to 2014 US Youth Soccer National Presidents Cup

June 17, 2014 08:34 AM

2014 Region 3 FINAL (light shirt)


Schedules, Scores and Standings
Facebook | Twitter | Instagram #PresidentsCup

FRISCO, Texas (June 15, 2014)
– US Youth Soccer is proud to announce the 2014 US Youth Soccer Region III (South) Presidents Cup champions, crowned Sunday in Decatur, Ala. Winning teams in the Under-13 through Under-17 Boys and Girls age groups advance to the 2014 US Youth Soccer National Presidents Cup, July 10-13 in Greenville, S.C.

2014 US Youth Soccer Region III Presidents Cup Champions:

Age Group

Champion Team


Under-13 Boys

PDN Barcelona Texas Carrasco


Under-14 Boys

Laredo Heat 00 Red


Under-15 Boys

Huskies SA


Under-16 Boys

Austin Texans


Under-17 Boys

Cape Coral Cyclones


Under-13 Girls

Sting East Gray


Under-14 Girls

Chattanooga FC


Under-15 Girls

KFC Crush Azzurri


Under-16 Girls

Liverpool FC America Fowler


Under-17 Girls

GSA White


The 4-day tournament featured 128 teams that had won their respective State Presidents Cup events from 12 different US Youth Soccer State Associations - Alabama, Arkansas, Florida, Georgia, Louisiana, Mississippi, North Carolina, North Texas, Oklahoma, South Carolina, South Texas and Tennessee.

The US Youth Soccer Presidents Cup is designed for teams seeking additional challenges to play for a national title against teams of similar abilities. The cup provides a progressive, competitive experience to teams that might not otherwise get the opportunity to participate in a series of unique experiences highlighting competition, camaraderie and community from the state to regional to national levels of US Youth Soccer.

For complete tournament results for Region III Presidents Cup, click here. For more information on all US Youth Soccer Regional and National Presidents Cup events, click here, or visit the US Youth Soccer Presidents Cup Homepage at

Note:  The US Youth Soccer Presidents Cup is a separate series of events from the US Youth Soccer National Championship Series.