Dr. Thomas Fleck Award



Inaugural Recipient Dr. Thomas Fleck [Pictured with wife Jan and Sam Snow, Coaching Director of US Youth Soccer]

US Youth Soccer Excellence in Youth Coaching Education Award, "The Dr. Thomas Fleck Award" was designed to honor a lifetime of dedication where one has with integrity, honor, humor and humility made extensive and far reaching contributions to the process by which youth soccer coaches are educated in America.

Future recipients of the "Dr. Thomas Fleck Award" will be awarded based on merit as determined by the US Youth Soccer State Directors of Coaching when deemed appropriate, but not necessarily on an annual basis.


Past winners:

2016 Bobby Howe - Bellevue, Wash.
2015 Dr. Lewis Atkinson - Dover, Del.
2014 Bob Gansler - Brookfield, Wisc.
2013 Bill Buren - Satellite Beach, Fla.
2012 Gary Allen - Manassas, Va.
2011 Jimmy Conway - Portland, Ore.
2010 Virgil Stringfield II - Orlando, Fla.
2009 Dr. David Carr - Barboursville, W.Va.
2008 James "Jay" Hoffman - Virginia Beach, Va.
2007 Dr. Ron Quinn - Cincinnati, Ohio
2006 Dean Conway  - Jamaica Plain, Mass.
2005 Dr. Thomas Fleck - Philadelphia, Pa., Inaugural Recipient








Copyright © 2012 US Youth Soccer.