Skip to Main Content

Competitions Results

The site navigation utilizes arrow, enter, escape, and space bar key commands. Left and right arrows move across top level links and expand / close menus in sub levels. Up and Down arrows will open main level menus and toggle through sub tier links. Enter and space open menus and escape closes them as well. Tab will move on to the next part of the site rather than go through menu items.

Finalists for 2013 Save and Goal of the Year



Vote now for 2013 Save and Goal of the Year

Voting period will be open from: Jan. 6 – Jan. 13
National winners to be named at US Youth Soccer Awards Gala January 17
@USYouthSoccer, live announcement of national winners (#USYSAwards)

FRISCO, Texas (January 6, 2014) – After receiving numerous worthy submissions, US Youth Soccer has narrowed the field down to 10 Goal of the Year and 10 Save of the Year official nominees. The soccer community now has the chance to determine the 2013 winners in each category through an online voting process at beginning on January 6 and ending on January 13 at 12 p.m. CT.

>>>VOTE NOW<<<

The nomination process was open to any US Youth Soccer player in the Under-6 through Under-18 age groups. After the online voting is closed, the Goal and Save of the Year Awards will be announced at the US Youth Soccer Awards Gala, held in conjunction with the US Youth Soccer Workshop at the NSCAA Convention in Philadelphia.

2013 Top 10 Save of the Year Nominees





Taraneh Khayam

Under-15 Girls

BRYC Elite

Fairfax, Va.

Brett Werner

Under-13 Boys

Patriot FC

Philadelphia, Pa.

Christina Haberberger

Under-17 Girls

SLSG Premier Navy

St. Louis, Mo.

Davis Byrkit

Under-18 Boys

West Florida Flames

Trinity, Fla.

Josh Pittser

Under-18 Boys

Nixa SC

Nixa, Mo.

Olivia Volpe

Under-13 Girls

TSCH 01 Beattie

Broken Arrow, Okla.

Jasmin Toric

Under-17 Boys

Grand Rapids Crew Jrs.

Kentwood, Mich.

Justine Odozor

Under-18 Boys

Raiders FC

Chicago, Ill.

Molly Monroe

Under-14 Girls

Eastside FC

Sammamish, Wash.

Broderick Jones

Under-14 Boys

Scottsdale Blackhawks

Fountain Hills, Ariz.

2013 Top 10 Goal of the Year Nominees





Jenna Kentgen

Under-18 Girls

Academy United

Schaumburg, Ill.

Ben Madore

Under-8 Boys

Pipeline SC

Fallston, Md.

Jake DePaoli

Under-11 Boys

Sound Beach Strikers

Shoreham, N.Y.

Lauren Buck

Under-14 Girls

Herndon United

Oak Hill, Va.

Ava Ambrose

Under-19 Girls


Omaha, Neb.

Camden Harrigan

Under-12 Boys


Harrisville, R.I.

Bryan Perez

Under-13 Boys


Los Angeles, Calif.

Kelly Novak

Under-18 Girls

Cleveland United

Strongsville, Ohio

Musa Morris

Under-16 Boys

CCV Stars

Peoria, Ariz.

Emmanuel Dapaa

Under-16 Boys

Ohio Premier

Gahanna, Ohio

For more information about attending the 2014 US Youth Soccer Workshop at the NSCAA Convention, held in Philadelphia, Jan. 15-19, 2014, please visit



Spell Check

No comments have been posted to this News Article