Skip to Main Content

The site navigation utilizes arrow, enter, escape, and space bar key commands. Left and right arrows move across top level links and expand / close menus in sub levels. Up and Down arrows will open main level menus and toggle through sub tier links. Enter and space open menus and escape closes them as well. Tab will move on to the next part of the site rather than go through menu items.

Goal of the Year

US Youth Soccer added the Goal of the Year Awards to the US Youth Soccer Awards Gala in 2007. Ten players were nominated and the membership was invited to cast their vote for the national winner after watching a video of the goals on The Goal of the Year Award winner is honored at the US Youth Soccer Awards Gala, as part of the US Youth Soccer Workshop.

Winners by Year:

2022 — Jacy Hackler | Kansas

2021 — Landon Haas, Metro Rapids 06 | Tipp City, OH

2020 —Lilly O'Rourke

2019 — Thomas Gasner, 18U

2018 — Molly Smith, Tennessee United SC 04  Red (TN)

2017 — Giuseppe Gereau, 13U St. Louis Gallagher Pre Academy | St. Louis, Mo.

2016 — Miguel Gonzalez, 16U GSA 01 Premier | Snellville, Ga.

2015 — Steven May, U-19 St. Louis Scott Gallagher | St. Louis, Mo.

2014 — Olivier Merlin Zhang, U-13 Concorde Fire | Decatur, Ga.

2013 Emmanuel Dapaa, U-16 Ohio Premier | Gahanna, Ohio

2012 — Nikosi Burgess, U-15 Dix Hills Heat | Deer Park, N.Y.

2011 — Leonardo Lindo, U-13 Palo Alto SC | Palo Alto, Calif.

2010 — Oliver DeTheir, U-17 ABGC United | Great Falls, Va.

2009 — Annalyn Kumar, U-13 Sting | North Texas

2008 — Marcus Curaca, U-16 Arlington Venom | Virginia

2007 — Brianna Reyna, U-15 Leavenworth United Thunder | Kansas

(View video of each year's nominees by clicking on the year)