Skip to Main Content

Competitions Results

The site navigation utilizes arrow, enter, escape, and space bar key commands. Left and right arrows move across top level links and expand / close menus in sub levels. Up and Down arrows will open main level menus and toggle through sub tier links. Enter and space open menus and escape closes them as well. Tab will move on to the next part of the site rather than go through menu items.

US Youth Soccer South

Andy Stone Scholarship

Andy Stone Scholarship Award

The Andy Stone Scholarship was set up by the US Youth Soccer South Region to honor the dedication and commitment of Andy Stone, former South Region Director. Andy passed away suddenly in 1998. Any active member of the South Region may apply for the scholarship as per the guidelines in the application.

Application Form Coming Soon

Rotation Order and Recipients

2018 Arkansas
Mia Graff
Carson Stephenson

2017 Alabama & South Texas
AL — Taylor Adams (Ozark, AL) and Will Overstreet (Opelika, AL)
TX-S — Sarah Serrano and Devon Jakubowsky

2016 North Texas
Makenzie Leigh Bass
Alexander Peyton VonHolle

2015 Tennessee
Weimer Macuri-Espinoza
Alyssa Neuberger

2014 South Carolina
Caroline Cashion
Thomas Roberts

2013 Oklahoma
Julie Jameson
Jordan Schmoker

2012 North Carolina
Anna Rebecca Naples
Ryan Christopher Graves

2011 Mississippi
Ian Story

2010 Louisiana
Daniel Poole
Megan Calvit

2009  Georgia
Bryan Bontrager
Lara Ann Cottrell

2008  Florida
Chantelle Lynn Goodson
William A. Parchment

2007 Arkansas
Russell Williams, Little Rock, AR
Katherine O'Leary, Fayetteville, AR

2006  Alabama
Brittany Correia, Alabama

2005  South Texas
Amy Elizabeth Finch, Spring, TX
Casper Den Hunter, Temple, TX

2004  North Texas
Cami Alling, Amarillo, TX
Matt Jensen, Fort Worth, TX

2003  Tennessee
Hudley (Lee) Anson Grisham, Cleveland, TN
Martha Whitney Weaver, Cordova, TN

2002  South Carolina
Katherine Lee Baker (Katy), North Augusta, SC
Jack Owen Ward, Easley, SC

2001 Oklahoma
Joseph Steinocher, Broken Arrow, OK
Kari Nicole Roberts, Edmond, OK

2000  North Carolina
Wendy Leimer, Jackson, NC

1999  Mississippi
Andrew Sakalarios