Skip to Main Content

The site navigation utilizes arrow, enter, escape, and space bar key commands. Left and right arrows move across top level links and expand / close menus in sub levels. Up and Down arrows will open main level menus and toggle through sub tier links. Enter and space open menus and escape closes them as well. Tab will move on to the next part of the site rather than go through menu items.

News - Details

Teams claim 2018-19 Sunshine Conference Premier I Division titles


FRISCO, Texas (May 16, 2019) — Behind strong on-field performances during the 2018-19 seasonal year, 14 teams earned US Youth Soccer Sunshine Conference Premier I Division titles. In doing so, many of the division winners have earned an opportunity to compete in the 2019 US Youth Soccer Southern Regional Championships and some have qualified for the 2019-20 US Youth Soccer National League season.

Boys Premier I Division Champions
13U West Pines United FC Elite (FL)
14U Tropical Impact 2005 Orange (FL)
15U Florida Premier FC 04 Elite (FL)*
16U Brevard Beachside Impact Elite 03 SAB (FL)
17U CES Strikers Blue (FL)*
18U Key Biscayne SC 2001 Elite (FL)
19U Doral Elite (FL)

Girls Premier I Division Champions
13U FC Tampa Lady Rangers (FL)
14U West Pines United FC Elite (FL)
15U Sunrise Sting 2004 X1 (FL)*
16U Sunrise Sting 2003 X1 (FL)
17U Sunrise Sting 2002 Black (FL)
18U Sunrise Sting 2001 X1 (FL)
19U Sunrise Sting 2000 (FL)

*Qualify for 2019-20 National League season

The Sunshine Conference is one of 13 conferences that fall under the scope of the Leagues Program and operate at a multi-state level — providing high-level competition on a consistent basis at a targeted local level (Florida).

Premier I Division winners in the 13U-19U Boys and Girls age groups have the opportunity to advance to the 2019 Southern Regional Championships, which are set to take place June 21-27 in Baton Rouge, La. 

Meanwhile, teams in the 13U-18U Boys and Girls age groups — dependent on specified qualifying parameters for each gender age group — can potentially earn qualification into the National League for next season. Click here to for complete information on qualifiers for the 2019-20 National League season.

Click here for more information on the National League and the 13 conferences, including the Sunshine Conference.