Skip to Main Content

The site navigation utilizes arrow, enter, escape, and space bar key commands. Left and right arrows move across top level links and expand / close menus in sub levels. Up and Down arrows will open main level menus and toggle through sub tier links. Enter and space open menus and escape closes them as well. Tab will move on to the next part of the site rather than go through menu items.

News - Details

US Youth Soccer Announces National Winners of Annual Awards

FRISCO, Texas (Nov. 18, 2019) — US Youth Soccer is excited to announce the national winners of its annual awards. The national winners will be recognized at the 2020 US Youth Soccer Awards Gala, held in Baltimore, Md., Jan. 18, alongside the United Soccer Coaches Convention.

The awards include: Boys and Girls Competitive Coaches of the Year, Boys and Girls Recreation Coaches of the Year, Young Referees of the Year, Volunteer of the Year, Administrator of the Year,TOPSoccer Buddy and Coach of the Year and the Dr. Thomas Fleck Award. In addition, the 2019 US Youth Soccer Hall of Fame Class will be inducted at the Gala. 

National Goal and Save of the Year awards are still to be determined.

USYS National Award National Winner Hometown
Female Young Referee of the Year Maya Ryder Xenia, Ohio
Male Young Referee of the Year Andrew Kennedy Webster, N.Y.
Volunteer of the Year John Mingus Arlington, Va.
Administrator of the Year Erin Misaki San Diego, Calif.
TOPSoccer Buddy of the Year Jessica Lee West Hempstead, N.Y.
TOPSoccer Coach of the Year David Robinson Bradenton, Fla.
Girls Recreation Coach of the Year Fred Nelson Omaha, Neb.
Boys Recreation Coach of the Year Epiphany Vera Harvard, Mass.
Girls Competitive Coach of the Year Giuliano Oliviero Wauwatosa, Wisc.
Boys Competitive Coach of the Year Daniel Trosper Brighton, Mich.
Dr. Thomas Fleck Award Timo Liekoski  
Hall of Fame
Rick Tompkins
Susanne Conlon
Glenside, Pa.
Burlington, N.C.

For more information about the US Youth Soccer Awards Gala and award winners, go to