Skip to Main Content

The site navigation utilizes arrow, enter, escape, and space bar key commands. Left and right arrows move across top level links and expand / close menus in sub levels. Up and Down arrows will open main level menus and toggle through sub tier links. Enter and space open menus and escape closes them as well. Tab will move on to the next part of the site rather than go through menu items.

News - Details

US Youth Soccer's 2022 Regional Award Winners Announced

November 3, 2022 11:00 AM


FRISCO, Texas (Nov. 3, 2022) – US Youth Soccer (USYS) is pleased to announce that the 2022 regional winners have been chosen for its 10 annual awards.

Each regional winner is now a nominee for the national award. The national winners will be announced later in November and celebrated at the 2023 US Youth Soccer awards event, “The Ball,” held on January 13, 2023, in conjunction with the USYS Workshop at the United Soccer Coaches Convention in Philadelphia.

Administrator of the Year

Name State Association
Nan Beck Virginia
Sheila Eifert Ohio
Tegan Corrie Alabama
Logan Hoffman Oregon

Boys Competitive Coach of the Year

Name State Association
Frankie Pampin Eastern New York
Gabe Wortman South Dakota
Constance Smith North Texas
John McCalla Oregon

Boys Recreation Coach of the Year

Name State Association
Stephen De Garavilla Massachusetts
Michael Holt Wisconsin
Mallory Prassenos Mississippi
Ross Bolf Oregon

Girls Competitive Coach of the Year

Name State Association
Roger Friedman Virginia
Joe Taylor Illinois
Luis Zuazua North Texas
Justin Najaka New Mexico

Girls Recreation Coach of the Year

Name State Association
Guy Tassinari, Ryan Osterlind, and Laura Doble Massachusetts
Matt Heeren Missouri
Daniel Summerall Mississippi
Michelle Cannici Oregon

TOPSoccer Buddy of the Year

Name State Association
Lauren Sheward Delaware
Riley Schimanski Illinois
Amie Donathon North Texas
Zoe Lam Wyoming

TOPSoccer Coach of the Year

Name State Association
Kristin Wikol Delaware
Mark Swinley Michigan
Lin Hurley Florida
Katie Gitthens Wyoming

Volunteer of the Year

Name State Association
Jason Targoff Massachusetts
Jason Greubel Iowa
Abbie Craven North Texas
Christy LaFont New Mexico

Young Female Referee of the Year

Name State Association
Audrey Deutsch West Virginia
Julia Tsarovsky Wisconsin
Rebecca Greenberg Florida
Abigail Dirks Arizona

Young Male Referee of the Year

Name State Association
Luca Bracalenti Eastern Pennsylvania
Adam Festian Michigan
Dylan Millspaugh North Texas
Cooper Beggs New Mexico


For more information on The Ball, click here.


About the United States Youth Soccer Association (US Youth Soccer)

US Youth Soccer, the largest youth sport organization in the country, is on a mission to provide world-class support, resources, and leadership, helping every member fulfill their goals on and off the field of play. US Youth Soccer registers nearly 2.5 million players annually. Through its programming, resources and leadership, US Youth Soccer is advancing the game for its 54 Member State Associations, 10,000 clubs and leagues and nearly 1 million administrators, coaches, and volunteers. US Youth Soccer connects families and communities to the power of sports and its shared love of soccer. US Youth Soccer provides a path for every player, offering programs that provide a fun, safe and healthy environment for players at every level of the game.